Update mode is set by an option in the general settings.
When update mode is enabled, the site is accessible and working, but users cannot perform any actions on the site. Instead of the expected actions, they will see an error message indicating that update mode is enabled.
When update mode is enabled, all plugins will attempt to perform their actions upon activation.
How to enable update mode
1. In the admin panel, go to Settings
2. Check the box next to Update mode
3. Click the "Save" button in the settings for the change to take effect.
How to disable update mode
1. In the admin panel, go to Settings
2. Uncheck the box next to Update Mode
3. Click the "Save" button in the settings for the change to take effect.

